Contact Us

We’re here to help!  Submit your request online or call 307-777-3530 to request assistance.

Request Assistance

Contact the Special Education Programs Division Staff

Administrative Section

Margee Robertson
Director of Special Education Programs
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-2870
margee.robertson@wyo.gov

Jennifer Duncan
Administrative Assistant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-3530
jennifer.duncan@wyo.gov

Jordan Brock
Dispute Resolution Coordinator
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-2961
jordan.brock@wyo.gov

Deb Montoya
Fiscal Analyst
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-6220
deb.montoya@wyo.gov

General Supervision

Jenny Krause
General Supervision Supervisor
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-3320
jennifer.krause@wyo.gov

Sheila Thomalla
Education Consultant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-6468
sheila.thomalla2@wyo.gov

Kascinda Fleming
Education Consultant/ALT Assessment
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-7498
kascinda.fleming@wyo.gov

Deana Smith
Education Consultant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-5326
deana.smith@wyo.gov

Continuous Improvement Team

Susan Shipley
Part B Performance Manager
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-2925
susan.shipley@wyo.gov

Gail Eisenhauer
Education Consultant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-8909
gail.eisenhauer@wyo.gov

Thom Jones
Education Consultant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-5674
thom.jones@wyo.gov

Ashley Robertson
Administrative Assistant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-2059
ashley.robertson@wyo.gov

 

Outreach Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing – DHH

Outreach Services for the Deaf or Hard of Hearing provides consultative services through instructional leadership by providing training, support and guidance to all Wyoming school districts, child development centers and community members.

Billie Wortham
DHH Program Manager
Riverton

Phone: 307-274-1391
billie.wortham@wyo.gov

Christie Fritz
Education Consultant
Casper

Phone: 307-286-6282
christie.fritz@wyo.gov

Jo Otterholt
DHH Resource Librarian
Casper

Phone: 307-577-4686
jo.otterholt@wyo.gov

Vision Outreach Services – VOS

Vision Outreach Services (formerly known as Services for the Visually Impaired) works to address the unique needs of students/clients with visual impairments by building capacity of the agencies and individuals who support them through research-based best practices.*

*Outlined in the Expanded Core Curriculum of the National Agenda for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Including Multiple Disabilities.

Leslie Bechtel Van Orman
VOS Program Manager
Riverton

Phone: 307-857-9267
leslie.vanorman@wyo.gov

Ginny Chidsey
VOS Education Consultant
Cheyenne

Phone: 307-777-7274
ginny.chidsey@wyo.gov

Jennifer D’Alessandro
VOS Education Consultant
Casper

Phone: 307-754-2147
jennifer.dalessandro@wyo.gov

Jackie Miller
Administrative Assistant
Riverton

Phone: 307-857-9268
jackie.miller@wyo.gov

Brenda Ariosto
Administrative Assistant
Casper

Phone: 307-265-8818
brenda.ariosto@wyo.gov

Carrie Pacileo
Administrative Assistant
Powell

Phone: 307-754-2147
carrie.pacileo@wyo.gov